top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikita Taverniti

A masterpiece: "Alive And Feeling Fine" by Lost Frequencies.


this album just came out today and i am super thrilled to give you my first impression/review. let's say this: i never really followed lost frequencies but weirdly enough i had almost all of his song and i love most of them.

the album is divided in two sides. the first one includes song from the release of crazy with zonderling onward; while the second one includes mostly remixes. but from the first liste4n i am very positive about it except for the lack of original song made by him.

the album cover is absolutely beautiful and i love a good cover.

Little fangirl moment: I really appreciate a nice artist wearing glasses; it's a rarety.


Side 1:

1. Sun Is Shining.


I personally don't know the original song, but I'm pretty sure this is a cover; but I don't know who the original song creator is. by the way, it's still an interesting piece to me.


2. Truth Never Lies - featuring Aloe Blacc.


uhg... i don't really like this song and I can't figure out why. maybe it's the tunes... i don't really have a clue why.


3. Crazy - with Zonderling.


this song... i have heard it way before the release of this album and I loved it from the beginning. i have heard some remixes too, but nothing beats the original.


4. Beat of My Heart - featuring Love Harder.


this is more his original style, so the more first one. it's good to mention he has multiple styles. but this one is still a god song.


5. Black & Blue - with Mokita.


At first i didn't really know what was this song, but after hearing it for a couple of times, i fell in love with this song. it's a very interesting piece of his.


6. Recognise - featuring FLYNN.


Same for this one, interesting but very beautiful and catchy.


7. Sweet Dreams.


a MORE CHILL SONG THAT I KINDA LIKE. I MEAN, I'M NOT OBSESSED WITH IT BUT I LIKE IT.


8.Like I Love You - featuring The NGHBRS.


AGAIN... NOT ONE OF MY PERSONAL FAVOURITE STYLES BUT SOMEONE MIGHT LIKE IT MORE THAN ME FOR SURE.


9. Lost Like Us - with Throttle featuring Kyla La Grange.


I LOVE THE VIDEO FOR THIS SONG AND ALSO THE SONG ITSELF. IT'S PERSONALLY ONE OF MY FAVOURITES.


10. Melody - featuring James Blunt.


I FOUND THIS SONG GOING AROUND SPOTIFY AND I PLAYED IT FOR MY MOM THAT DIDN'T LIKE IT AS MUCH. HONESTLY I LIKE THIS SONG A LOT BUT... FOR SOME REASONS JAMES BLUNT IN THIS VIDEO LOOKS FUNNY. MAYBE CAUSE HE USED TO WEAR GLASSES OR SO...


11. Paninaro.


THIS VIDEO MADE ME LAUGH SO HARD BECAUSE IT'S FILMED IN A SUPERMARKET THAT WE HAVE ALSO HERE IN ITALY TO WHICH I GO TO QUITE OFTEN. apart FROM THAT, THE SONG WAS A LITTLE BIT STRANGE TO ME IN THE BEGINNING. AFTER A WHILE OF PLAYING IT, I LOVED IT MORE AND MORE.


12. Before Today - featuring Natalie Slade.


A LIKED ONE, BUT NOTHING REALLY SPECIAL TO ME. I HAVE NOTHING TO SAY MORE.


13. Siente Me - featuring Calavera & Manya.


I REALLY LOVE THIS CONCEPT: IT'S FRESH AND DIFFERENT. THIS SONG GETS MY APPROVAL.


Side 2:

14. Like I Love You [Live Intro Edit] - featuring The NGHBRS.


I ACTUALLY PREFER THIS EDIT INSTEAD OF THE ORIGINAL. NO COMMENT.


15. Sun Is Shining - Deluxe Mix.


MORE DANCE THAN EVER BUT STILL A VERY LOVED ONE. I THINK I PREFER MORE THIS ONE THAN THE ORIGINAL.


16 Recognise [Deluxe Mix] - featuring FLYNN.


absolutely an interesting piece but none the less beautiful.


17. In and Out of Love [Lost Frequencies 2.0 Remix) - Armin van Buuren featuring Sharon den Adel.


100% LOVE THIS REMIX. IT'S PERFECT.


18. Chan Chan.


MORE SPANISH STUFF. I LISTENED TO THIS SONG REPEAT A LOT.


19. Melody (Two Pauz 'Sognare' Vocal Mix) - featuring James Blunt


no no no. i prefer the original a lot more.


20. Crazy (Tomorrowland Intro Mix) - with Zonderling.


it's another interesting one, but not my favourite. i like it, kinda...


21. American Boy (Lost Frequencies Remix) - Estelle featuring Kanye West.


i am terrified of old song and i was scared to listen to this one, but it's pretty impressive.


22. In the Shadows (Lost Frequencies Deluxe Mix) - with The Rasmus.


this one instead is not as impressive in my opinion. it is cool though.


23. Are You with Me (Tomorrowland 2019 Outro Mix).


this one has to be one of my most favourite. the second remix of his hit song!


in the end i can say I really enjoyed it and i still give it a listen here and there. i will definitely purchase the cd one day for sure!

6 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page