top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikita Taverniti

Song of the week (16-22/04/2018)

Updated: May 12, 2022

Okay, sit down and chill, this was a quite great week: for my music but Tim Bergling A.K.A Avicii died 😭. Yes I'm an aviciier too.

But anyway, I'm here to unite it all with three major songs I like to give a tribute too.

They're great, some are sad but still enjoyable; expecially if you miss Tim already as I do. (I'm going to collect a pool filled with my tears).


1. Avicii ft. Sandro Cavazza - Without you (The Him remix) : A tribute to Avicii's death:


This song was published about a week ago on Proximity's YouTube channel and that's an amazing remix. It's dance style will make it impossible for you not to dance. As a tribute for Avicii's death, this song has a lot of value and it kinda reminded me of something more Vexento's style due to the background classic guitar. Though, I'm really impressed by the whole work. Good job The Him!


2. The Chainsmokers ft. Drew Love - Somebody: Sad but good:



If you are looking for a sad stress relieving song, this is perfect! I used to listen to it through Avicii's death and it helped me to deal with such emotions. Definitely putting this on any bucket list. Love this one! Expresses me from bottom to top cause I don't wanna be like somebody. ❀


3. The Chainsmokers, You owe me (Whyel remix): Remixes are not all dance!:



Who else said that remixes need to be EDM? And that's where Whyel surprised all of us. This is a rock version of the song made to cheer you up and make you go a little crazier. đŸ˜”


What do you guys think? Tell me in the comments and if you enjoy these series I'll be making more of these. 😘

22 views0 comments

ŚȘŚ’Ś•Ś‘Ś•ŚȘ


bottom of page