top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikita Taverniti

Song of the week (25-3/02-03/2019)

This week is all about summer: here in Genoa, Italy it's getting warmer and in my phone you can find a bunch of summery music; so let's go and find out! 1. Nobody - Martin Jensen ft. James Arthur: oh boy it's summer 24/7!

Let my little review explain how beautiful is this song: GO HEAR IT NOW! 2. Rise up - STARGATE ft. Nelson Mandela: meaningful and catchy.

Okay, STARGATE decided to sample Mandela's voice into a song part of the collaboration for the global citizen day. It's a very catchy song yet very important and meaningful for its message. 3. Say you won't let go (Kastra & Buzzmeisters Remix) - James Arthur: again summer.

So my mum was playing a video with the original song and this gave me a throwback to this old but gold remix. It feels like you're jumping into water from a cliff. 4. No Diggity - Campsite Dream: amazing vocal.

If I'm not wrong someone made this song popular and people started making covers of it, and thus one has an amazing music and vocal to it: keeping it tropical. 5. I wonder - The Him ft. LissA: quiet and strong.

Beautiful melody and the song says it all: tropical vibes but still very very good for this time of the year. 6. Timbuktu - Cassper Nyovest, Los Unidades ft. Sormzy & Jess Kent: share love for anyone.

This is another song part of the Global Citizen Day ep and I love the vibe it gives me: it's incredible.


Next in line: a review of Martin Jensen's last song: see y'all there!

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page