top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikita Taverniti

Walking: just a few more steps!

Everybody talks about its benefits but none actually does this. So let's break the hype right here, right now and discover more about walking everyday and how this changed me. I started not long ago to walk to school and it wasn't that bad actually: it gave me another light and a new prespection of the so hated morning. Walking is known to give a boost, not only physically, but also mentally and that may be something no one talks about. Walking daily to our workspace will boost our mood and give energy. Why? How? Well, walking activates our brain that starts automatically to produce hormones of pleasure that make us feel better and recharged. Walking to school made me feel mentally ready and charged every morning. Imagine me zombie like vs. me daily: that's the upgrade. Walking makes your blood vessels function better: contracting your muscles helps blood to flow better. And also this helps warming you up. Now recap: you zombie freezing cold vs. you normally, happier and warmer: it's way better. And that's also why I stopped taking the bus as much as I can every morning. Other benefits? You know... In the morning the air is fresher due to the high concentration of hoxigen in the air and that air so seems to be cleaner and better specifically to whom suffers from berthing problems expecially to those smokers. And fresher air is fantastic in a hot summer day: make sure you ain't missing it. And last but not least this is for the lazy ones out there: it helps loosing weight and keeping oneself fit.


 

But now let's go to my personal experience. Walking helps me clear my mind, feel free and refreshed. It makes me feel more accomplished because I'm conscious I'm doing some sport in the meantime. It is not something you require training. Just put a pair of comfy shoes and make more steps. You only need some stretching if you want to go further or if you want to be fancier, but I feel okay the way I do it daily. And I also have to admit I hate buses: some people in there are stinky, sometimes I got sick in there, I also got sweaty to a point my make up was melting, sitting is almost impossible otherwise I risk getting stuck and not being able to get off. So clearly walking is better, requires no money, no experience, just some motivation and let me say one more thing... You can also invite friends on the way to work, school to have a nice chat with and make every journey fun. Grab those shoes and get out: it may be sunny or not, just count those footsteps and relax to some music: it's going to be fantastic.

17 views0 comments

תגובות


bottom of page